Best of July

At last it is the end of July and here I am, present you beauty favorites I have been using in the month of July. I purchased so many products around June and July and mind you, I put some products to the test behind the scene ha ha~

In this month’s favorites I have so many things I want to share with you. Some are makeups, skincare, and perfumes I have been enjoy wearing. I should probably include book favorites but not much reading I did last month…if fanfictions count, then–? LOL nope, not this time.

So let’s start!

Skincare

As you may know, last month I tried quite a few new skincare, mostly Korean skincare. These are my purchase which I ended up loving so much, Laneige Water Sleeping Mask and Son & Park‘s Beauty Water. They did great on my skin and didn’t cause any breakouts. I have repurchased the full size of Beauty Water and I’ll probably buy another bottle soon…I have been using it non-stop like seriously, I would slather my body if I could haha

And and aaaaand Beauty Water is also Kathleen Lights’ favorite in July!

V10 Plus is another gem I discovered last month. It gave me healthy glow which I always wanted. I used the Anti-aging Series and now I love it so much! Definitely give it a try if you’re looking for a good quality serum.

Makeup

My best finding in makeup this month has got to be Innisfree No Sebum Powder. As an oily-combo girl I have some dry patches around the cheeks and matte-finish makeup tends to look cakey and patchy on me so I was a bit skeptical about oil-absorbing powder. I purchased the Innisfree one since they released Emoji edition and the packaging is cute so I picked it up. It was beyond my expection! It does give me matte finish but doesn’t accentuate dry patches–or maybe because my skin is in prime condition lately that I love the finish the powder gives me. It is finely milled and sorta has flowery scent which smells quite strong in the first application but it fades away seconds later. Will repurchase after this runs out ^^

Two of my favorite blushes on July comes from Emina Cosmetics, in Sugarcane and Lady Marshmallow. Sugarcane is perfect as a peachy, kinda has sheen to it and so lovely for peachy makeup. The other one is pink with peach undertone? Not sure how to explain it but it’s a very pretty natural pink.

When the days turn hot I switch from liquid lipsticks to lip tints since they are very light and doesn’t drying on the lips but still gives bold statement on lips. I have been loving my Maybelline Lip Tint and Aritaum Pudding Tint, both in coral family!

Scent

The Body Shop White Musk L’Eau is my best purchase on the month because I got the deal using my LYB member points–saved me some bucks! Aaand it is full FULL size. I was going to buy the small one when the SA told me I could get discount if I use my Body Shop points. I am thrilled because I so sooo love the scent way than the original White Musk.

The next is very much floral-fruity scent that is yummy and fresh from The Bath and Body Works, Beautiful Day. The key note is a blend of daisies–my favorite flower, because I’m no longer rose-kind-of girl–plus apple and peony. And the color pulled me in so…. one of my favorite Summer scents.

Thoooose are my July’s favorites!

What’s your favorite product during the month of July?

Thank you so much for reading and see you soon~

Leave a Reply

