[Review] Son & Park Beauty Water

20170619_132718

Doesn’t the name sound very enticing?

Man, I always go for everything that looks like it’s going to do some magic to my skin. Because seriously, though. If you watch Korean dramas, you’ll see the actors–either they are young or senior actors (specially the ladies), they seem to have found the secret to glowing, poreless skin everyone’s dying to have. I don’t know is it because the weather they live in or they do have beauty secrets. The Korean stars look flawless on screen. Perhaps the makeup? I heard Jamsu technique will keep your makeup stay matte all day… Or do they have special effects to blur pores and discoloration in one go?? Who knows. I hope someday someone will tell me the secret to beautiful skin that doesn’t need needles or fillers to achieve. I’m okay with

So when I finally, finally did some readings on Korean Skincare cults, I determined to try the famous Beauty Water from Son & Park.

The multi-tasking water is here for Polar to review.

Son&Park Beauty Water is not just a toner. From Soko Glam website, it says:

This multi-tasking toner and cleansing water has quickly become a cult favorite, as well as a 2015 Soko Glam Beauty Award Winner! It creates a clean base for the next steps in your skincare and makeup routine. Originally created by master artists, Son & Park, Beauty Water lives up to its name.

The Beauty Water is not just a cleanser but it mildly exfoliates with willow bark and papaya extract to help sweep away dead skin cells, revealing brighter skin tone and smoother texture. Lavender water, rose water, and orange fruit extract impart a subtle hydration so your skin can be prepped to absorb the next skin care steps, while adding in a bit of moisture.

Beauty Water can be used in the morning to create the perfect canvas for makeup application, midday as a refresher, and night after cleansing to whisk away remaining impurities. For normal, oily, dry, and combination skin types. Beauty Water has a pH of 4.5, effectively resetting the skin’s natural pH after cleansing.

The original size for this product is 340 mL. It also has the biggest size around 500 mL. Mine is the travel size 60 mL. Supeeerrrrr light to carry on travel. And the bottle! I’m always so obsessed with transparent-frosted bottle! It uses plastic it won’t make your skincare bag heavy. The bottle has simple design, just the name in the front side and nothing else. The carton box comes with the description in the full size.

The water itself is in fact, look exactly like normal water–doesn’t have any coloring and not sticky. It has a very light citrusy scent, very fresh, clean and relaxing. Sometimes I like to just open the cap bottle and take some sniff.. it is THAT relaxing lol

Here is the ingredients list:

I must say, I freakin LOVE Beauty Water.

I think it works better than any toners I have tried so far. I mean, I love my Hatomugi and Body Shop’s Tea Tree, but this one definitely beats them up to the top. I’d say in terms of cleansing and prepping skin, Beauty Water does the job. I think it is because the Papaya and the Willow Bark Extract, which exfoliates the skin really well. So well that everytime I use round cotton pad and soak it with the product and carefully sweep my face, there’s some dirt traces left by the facial foam swept away! Even after do double cleansing, I can’t believe there’s still dirt residue on my face and this guy just picks them up like nothing. So for me, it also works as my third cleanser. The Rose Water and Orange fruit extract give you extra hydration to the skin, my skin feels soft after using it. Thanks to the very useful plants extract ^^

Plus, it doesn’t give me pimples and irritation. The Water can be used as a refreshner, too. I’m still loving Avene as my refreshing spray and the small size is available at the drugstores, so I haven’t tried Beauty Water as the refreshner. But seeing the reviews online, I guess many people like it for it is a multi-purpose product that surely does what it says. It has so many awards as Soko Glam titled it as one of The Best K-Beauty Products.

A Win-win product for my skin and my wallet. As soon as I finished the travel size, I ordered the full size online through Mimo Beauty.

The only bad side is you can only get it online. Not sure if there’s any Son&Park store in Indonesia but everything is online these days and you can get it easily from online shops.

What are you waiting for?? Try it yourself πŸ™‚

Thank you for reading and I’ll see you in my next post!

2 thoughts on “[Review] Son & Park Beauty Water

Leave a Reply

