Cold Days Lippies

Last year I had so many lippies to try.

I got various shades from nudes to mauves and some oranges and coral. I am a huge fan of nude lipsticks that go with any looks. Mixing colors are currently my favorite thing to do, when you have plenty of shades but not too many ^^

Here are my best picks during the end of 2016–the lipsticks I always wore throughout November and December and up to this day.

Make Over Intense Matte Lip Cream is the newest liquid lipstick from one of the famous Indonesian beauty brands, Make Over. I was a bit skeptical at first because its sister brand Wardah Beauty also released liquid mattes earlier and I’m not the biggest fan of their lip creams. It was okay, but not my favorite. This one, however, has better formula and stays longer than Wardah’s. The size is bigger, too! Mine is in the shade 08 Libertine, a pretty mauve color which can be dial up or dial down, depending on what shades you mix it with. I hope they will release more shades with peachy undertones and warmer shades, not only pinks.

Liquid lipsticks may be rule the current trend, but I always look out for tinted lip balms. Canmake Stay-On Balm Rouge no. 9 is my current favorite tinted lip balm. According to Canmake website, Masquerade Bud is a dark red that blends in softly. And it’s true! It looks deep red once applied, and then leaves a nice rosy red after a while. I reached it a lot when I want to wear lip balm with color.

Nudes never die. Recently I have been using NYX Lip Lingerie in Ruffle Trim almost everyday. I can’t say much about the formula. To be honest, I like NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream’s formula better but the shade is so pretty and also the tube lolol so I keep using it. NYX US released more shades and I cannot wait to see the latest Lip Lingeries.

Last but not least, Colourpop Ultra Satin Lips in Alyssa is what I have been wearing on cold days up today! It is Colourpop x Kathleen Lights edition, released together with November and Point Zero, if I’m not mistaken. Described as a muted pink, it looked pale on my warm skintone. So i tried to apply it sheer and it’s just perfect. I like to combine it with darker lipsticks to create ombre or gradient lips. Such a pretty color alone, too.

These are my current favorite lippies since last year. What’s your favorite?

Thank you for reading and have a lovely day ^^

Leave a Reply

