Travel Skincare

Happy new year!

The first post in 2017 and more to come ^^ My close cousin got married on Christmas day so I did my best to come before the D-day. Since it was holiday and the end of term, I usually work my ass off…. But that’s not what I want to share tho lol

On this post I’m gonna share my travel skincare: what products I brought on my holiday trip. Bringing travel size skincare if possible, yet I always have small ones. My face is round and when I stay for more than 4 days I need more than just travel size. I like using Avene Thermal Water spray as my toner. It’s basically a toner, refreshner and setting spray in one. I’ll post a review about this because it works so well!

Serum is a must. I was in a hurry and didn’t get to place The Body Shop Daily Solution serum into travel bottle so I had to bring the glass bottle with me…Thank goodness it’s saved from the throwing in baggage check 😂 same went to my moisturizer, Wardah Hydrating Aloe Gel. It’s in a tube and easy to carry anywhere.

I changed Biore UV Watery Essence to Skin Aqua UV Moisture Gel. Though it has lighter SPF than Biore’s, I like Skin Aqua for my dry skin. Let me know if like Biore UV Watery Gel! I always want to try that one.

My current lash care is Kiss Me Heroine Eyelash Serum. I’m not a big fan of the brush wand–so dense and hurts my eyes everytime TmT The texture is oily and going to work well if you apply it religiously. I’ll go back to DHC Eyelash Tonic once I run this out. No to the lash care but yes to Nivea Lip Butter! I literally exfoliate my chapped lips using this and a ply of tissue. The lip butter softens my lips real good.

Some miscellaneous beauties I brought are hair mist from Makarizo–smells AHmazing, sometimes I spritz some on to my wrist ^^’ and Nivea body lotion. I keep Vaseline Healthy White lotion inside my bag.

These are the stuff I brought on my holiday trip last year.

Thank you for reading and see you in the next post ʕ๑•ω•๑ʔ❀

2 thoughts on “Travel Skincare

  1. charandtheweb says:

    This is one thing I need to start investing in, finding good products that come in travel sized containers, because I hate using those empty ones, which I then have to transfer all my products to. That water pray sounds great. I’ve never used any but I’ve seen it pop up on various beauty blogs so I might give it a good. Some great advice here. Lovely blog too.

    Would you be interested in sharing/featuring your posts on Creators.co? We’d love for you to share your thoughts and opinions with our ever-growing community as we continue to branch out. Let me know if you’re interested, and if you’ve got any questions. Feel free to shoot me an e-mail for more information. You’ll find my contact details on my blog. Looking forward to hearing from you.

    • Minnie says:

      Hi clara! Thank you so much for the comment. And yes, i’d like to share my posts on Creators.co
      Can I send you e-mail? I’d like to ask a few things ^^

Leave a Reply

