Dupes??? Colourpop and Bourjois

A few days back I was arranging my lipstick container and came across the lipsticks–or lip creams in this case– that have similar shades. What caught my eyes were these two: Colourpop and Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet.

Last year, Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet in Don’t Pink of It was my go-to liquid lipstick. I wore it everytime. I remembered I got compliments at my teacher-training days  because of the rosy pink lips. It didn’t leave super dry matte finish. So velvety and stayed quite amazingly.

I’m not sure what stops me from wearing BREV anymore. It doesn’t flatter my current complexion. Don’t Pink Of It looks too purple-ish on my lips and washes out my complexion. So I plan to give it away, but I’m still holding on to it dearly ;_; and came up the latest Colourpop x Kathleen Lights with the new collection and that’s when I checked out on the Ultra Satin Liquid Lipstick in Alyssa.

I was surprised on how similar it looks from their tubes! The shades are pale dusty pink and almost identical. See the swatches on my hand below.

What do you think?

I’m not going to compare the formula or which one is better. I just want to show you the shades that looks nearly same side by side. Bourjois has soft, velvety feel when applied on the lips. Colourpop is a bit sticky when first applied, but has creamy and satin-y feel. I have never tried any Colourpop liquid lipstick before. I know I like this Satin version and would like to get more shades. Whichever you like, these two are very good and affordable.

Thank you for reading 😊

Leave a Reply

