Affordable Lip Creams

20160629_122033

Hello everyone!

I hope you all are doing well.

I’d like to say Eid Mubarak to all of you who celebrated it. I had quite a long holiday and went to places to pay a visit to relatives. Hari Raya means forgiving others and (to me) feasting! You gotta eat the traditional foods in Hari Raya: Opor Ayam and Rendang *drool*

Anyway, today I bring you some affordable–definitely won’t break your wallet liquid lipsticks!

20160629_122044

Let’s start with the first three: NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream. These are my daily lippies. I REALLY love NYX SMLC. It has the best formula-soft matte, doesn’t dry my lips, and the colors are pretty. I have the favorite shades Cannes, Zurich, and Stockholm. I have been reaching Zurich and Stockholm a lot. Zurich is my perfect rosy pink shade. Stockholm is My Lips But Better shade. It’s peachy pink nude on my lips. Cannes is also my mauve-light berry color. I like using it when I want darker color than my usual ones.

Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet is another high quality lip cream in low price. The cream is velvety and soft when you apply on the lips. Though this Honeymoon in my opinion has more liquidy consistency than Don’t Pink Of It, the color leans to orange which I like better.

The last one is a local brand, the rookie make-up from Mineral Botanica. This is Mineral Botanica’s Soft Matte Lip Cream. When I say SMLC, please don’t think it has the same formula as NYX’s. This Intense Vivid Color liquid lipstick is the type that turns dry matte after you apply it. Yes, it’s transfer-proof and probably kiss-proof, however it feels heavy and sticky on my lips. I purchased shade 05 Sweet Honey. I checked the swatch on MB’s instagram, it’s a peachy nude color. I thought it might work on me. Well, I’m not always sensible when it comes to picking nude shades. The color looks too intense and it’s not even pretty MLBB on my lips TmT I’d like to get other colors. Maybe I’ll get lucky with the other nudes or vivid shades.

Take a look at the swatches.

PhotoGrid_1467024825714

Have you tried these lippies? Which one is your favorite?

See you again on the next post 🙂

Leave a Reply

