Discovered Beauty Story

20151208_125204

20151208_125751

I browsed through my image folder and saw so many photos I wanted to make as blogposts. They are flooding the folder and left unused. I’m sorry, photos.

Let me make up for you and one by one post it.

Last year when Watsons opened in Botani Square Mall, I was interested with the small display of the makeup brand called Beauty Story. With all-white wooden carriage model decorated by plastic flowers around it, I thought this was Korean makeup brand. Turned out, it is an Indonesian brand! Okay, they do a great job in creating the girly packaging and the booth. Seriously.

20151208_125225 20151208_125241 20151208_125338

I took home two items with me: Natural BB Two Way Pact and Sweet & Chic Lipstick. I chose BB pact in Luminous Medium–a beige shade compact. It may look dark in the photo, but when applied onto face, it slightly lighten my complexion. The coverage is medium yet buildable. I always concern about compact powder’s sponge because most sponges seem to make powder flake around my cheeks, so I use loose powder pad from Tammia. The packaging is nice and cute with flowers around it. I put this in to my makeup pouch. It is great for touch-up. I won’t repurchase this though, since I want to try other powder pact. I’m recently checking out Innisfree lol.

20151208_124631

20151208_12554120151208_12561120151208_125655

Onto the lipstick, the color reminds me of Revlon Super Lustruous Lipstick‘s Sandalwood Beige, though this one is lighter. The formula is creamier than Revlon, glides smoothly on the lips, and leave a hint of color after a few times drinking. I got the shade Calanthe–a pretty orange coral with good color payoff. This lipsticks line named as flowers.

I’d like to try their eye makeup and the best selling CC Cream.

Have you tried Beauty Story products?

Thanks for reading :*

 

Leave a Reply

