[REVIEW] MAYBELLINE COLOR SENSATIONAL VELVET MATTE LIPSTICK

20151230_125225

Hello!

This is my first beauty blog post in 2016. How’s your third day so far? Since it’s raining here, I just stay at home ha ha.

Today I bring you my thoughts on Maybelline Color Sensational Velvet Matte Lipstick which I picked up from local drugstore Guardian two days ago.

20151230_125313

Maybelline is one of my favorite drugstore makeup brands for its affordable products and great range of lipstick colors. I have tried Water Shine, Color Sensational, Lip Polish, lip balms and some number of Maybs bases and mascaras. I was a Maybelline girl in college days.

20151230_12533920151230_12523420151230_12542520151230_124659-vert

Velvet Matte comes in plastic container much similar to Lip Polish. The cap made of frosty plastic in black. I purchased the shade Mat 12, a nice peachy nude which I’m glad to pick it up!

Let’s talk about the formula. Since the name is Velvet Matte, of course I assume it would be soft and velvety, the finish that is not too drying on my lips. I love NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams because of the formula does not crack my lips unlike LA Girl. Maybelline Velvet Matte gives semi-matte finish. It feels creamy when I apply. It turns to be soft matte and doesn’t crack my lips. Yay! I find it amazingly great—the formula. If you like drying matte liquid lipstick, maybe you won’t like this one. I remember it has almost the same texture as Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet. The only different is BREV turns dry after applied. Maybelline Velvet Matte leans to semi-dry and buttery. It turns dry after an hour, I think. Regardless, I like both liquid lipsticks.

Maybelline Velvet Matte Lipstick retails IDR 89k.

Overall I really like Maybelline Color Sensational Velvet Matte Lipstick. I cross fingers for Maybelline Vivid Matte to be released in Indonesia soon. I cannot wait to try them!

Have you tried Velvet Matte?

Thanks for reading ^^

2 thoughts on “[REVIEW] MAYBELLINE COLOR SENSATIONAL VELVET MATTE LIPSTICK

Leave a Reply

