Favorite Lippies (At The Moment)

20151202_113708

20151202_113828

If you follow my instagram, you see that I’m quite updated there. That’s because it is easier to post photos than make one blog post lol

Nah, I’m joking. I love blogging too, but then I get caught up in my work, as now the end of the teaching term is coming, I have to make scores list for my students and that’s hella work. No one told me being a teacher would be this hard…though of course, I’m enjoying every meeting with the kids.

I work mainly afternoon to late at night, so I play safe by wearing neutral lipsticks. These are four lippies I have been wearing for more than two months now, and surely for the upcoming months until I feel like changing the colors.

The first one is NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Zurich. Yep, I’m adding my NYX SMLC collection! Zurich is a rosy pink that can be worn everyday. It’s a little too pink for me, so I only wear it once in a week or when I want to wear something pink.

Next is another NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Stockholm. My everyday nude! It’s slightly orangey when first applied, but then it fits my lips just fine. And I don’t know why but among the NYX SMLCs I have, this one is more liquidy than the others. I don’t whether the formula is different or what, it’s almost hard to apply. However I like it so much so I don’t complain ha ha.

Following behind there’s The Face Shop Milky Moisture Tint in Coral Apricot. Yes girls, I’m back to the tint lippies game! Been a while since the last time I purchased my tint lippies, so when I got the chance to visit The Face Shop store last Sunday, I took one with me ^^ The formula is semi-cream to liquid. When first applied, it doesn’t seem like you wear anything, a few minutes later you’ll see your lips are coloring. It doesn’t dry my lips which is a plus for me. I’m so happy I picked the right color.

Lastly, I got Wet N Wild MegaLast Lipstick in Bare It All. The perfect nude I have been looking for at the moment! I can’t say much about the formula–it dries me ofc (it’s matte) and the lipsticks has weird scent. But the color is my go to nude, not too pale and not too orangey. And the staying power is quite good. So I keep this one inside my makeup pouch just in case I need to touch up.

That is all my current favorite lippies for this time! What you’ve been wearing?

Thank you for reading and have a wonderful day *kisses*

Leave a Reply

