[REVIEW] BIORE UV AQUA RICH WATERY MOUSSE

Hello!

It’s been a while since I review skincare product, while I’m starting the year by carefully picking up skincare products. Now I’m very cautious when it comes to using skincare due to my troubled skin. Later in the future I’m going to write reviews about skincare products I use, let’s hope I can do that well :3

For today, I come up with a thought on Biore UV Aqua Rich Watery Mousse Water Base!

20150315_110236

Biore UV Aqua Rich Watery Mousse Water Base is a sister sunscreen of Biore UV Aqua Rich Water Essence. This is my first time using the product of Biore UV Aqua Rich line, since so many beauty bloggers swear by it.

20150315_110316

20150318_205359

The sunscreen comes in a 33 gr sleek plastic tube. Since it is imported from Japan, the description is all in Japanese. On the card description there’s brief explanation in bahasa Indonesia about this product. It says this sunscreen:

  • strong UV block effect,
    protects skin from UV rays and prevents dark spots and sun burn
  • fresh and hydrates,
    contains Hyaluronic acid mixed with “citrus essence” extract to keep skin hydrated
  • pore soft focus,
    makes pores look smaller
  • make up base effect,
    can be used as make up base before foundation to look more evenly, feels light and stays all day.

This sunscreen is also allergy-tested, non sticky, soft, easy to blend and has citrusy scent.

20150315_105944

The texture is creamy and exactly like mousse cream on desserts! Oooo thinking about it makes me drooling~

I love the texture! It’s not runny, also not thick like creams. It is also very lightweight and does easy to sink into the skin. What’s so great about this sunscreen is SPF 50 PA+++! A very good protection for girls living in tropical country *happy face*

Seeing the ingredients list, this sunscreen is a chemical product. For you who is really sensitive into chemical skincare, you may be careful and check out chemicals that contains inside the sunscreen. Thankfully, to me it works just fine. It doesn’t break me out. I like the scent too. So fresh! And since it claims to be make up base, I usually skip my primer and directly use foundation or powder.

I’m so glad I purchased it when I saw this on Guardian in Tunjungan Plaza Surabaya. It becomes my holy grail skincare, replacing Skin Aqua Sunscreen! Skin Aqua is good, yet since Biore provides better SPF, I really need it due to weather around. I’m easily burnt under the sun TvT

Too bad I haven’t found Biore UV Aqua Rich Watery Mousse anywhere in Bogor, hence I got Biore UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence, which also a big hit in Japan and is a holy grail sunscreen to many beauty enthusiasts. After I run out watery mousse I’m going to try that watery essence and see will it work for me too…

20150318_205051

At Guardian Indonesia it retails around IDR 100k.

Thank you for reading ^^

 

2 thoughts on “[REVIEW] BIORE UV AQUA RICH WATERY MOUSSE

Leave a Reply

