[REVIEW] CANMAKE STAY-ON BALM ROUGE 06

20150209_143556

Hello everyone!

I’m back with another review, this time about a lip product that I purchased from Ori Beauty Shop. As recently I’ve been buying lots of skin care products, I must say I can’t resist the urge to buy lippies because yeah, I’m so weak when it comes to lip products ha ha.

I always want to try Japanese high street makeup such as Canmake, Dolly Wink, Ettusais, and many more which I don’t even know if they’re either drugstore makeup or high-end ones. Canmake is a drugstore makeup, I guess.

I’ve read many times about Canmake on beauty blogs, how affordable the products are yet they give very good quality makeup. They also provide such cute packaging that makes girls swoon and can’t hold back to buy them. I know how it feels. To not holding back, I mean (lol).

And I got myself a Canmake lippie. Yay!

20150209_143806

all written in Japanese! I can't read TvT

Canmake Stay-On Balm Rouge is my number one to try on my Japanese makeup list. I love lip balms so much, and when I’m introduced to tinted lip balms, ohmygod yes I’m going to get them. I won’t stop talking about lippies so let’s just keep going.

Basically it is a lip balm with color. From the website the product is described as moisturizing lip balm with SPF 11 PA+. It has 5 original shades plus 4 newer shades. However, correct me if I’m wrong ^^

When I asked about the shades that available, only shade 1, 2, and 6 which in stock. I googled the swatches and ended up buying the shade 6, Sweet Clematis: pink beige which we can use without choosing a scene. Isn’t that cute? It has other kawaii names, say Smily Gerberra, Tiny Sweetpea, and so on.

20150209_143942

canmake stay-on balm rouge 6 swatched on lips

On my lips, the color leans to nude when applied only one or two swipe, and turns to bright peachy coral by heavy swipes. In the picture above it’s as if I didn’t wear anything but lip balm. The color is sheer and buildable. At first and second swipe if you have chapped lips, it may not spread evenly. Don’t worry,  though. It will blend onto your lips, creating natural color but not overwhelming. You get that beautiful bright color on your lips and feel moist too!

20150209_143539

I’m so happy with my choice of shade and definitely will get another shades to try. And I’ve been eyeing Canmake Marshmallow Finish Powder for my next purchasing…but till I change my mind and get Ettusais instead.

Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

