[REVIEW] MAKE OVER SILKY SMOOTH TRANSCULENT POWDER & TRIVIA EYESHADOW

20150116_114714

Hello loves!

Today I bring you my review of 2 favorite makeup products at the moment, Make Over Silky Smooth Translucent Powder 02 Rosy and Make Over Trivia Eyeshadow in Enchanting Nude Spell.

20150116_114811

Before I continue, I’m sorry I can’t post the box of both products in fact that I have shipped the boxes back home along with other stuff. So I’ll update the post soon after I reach home and take picture of those boxes ^^

As I have posted on my Instagram about my New Year’s haul early this month, I went to Make Over section and purchased these two beauties. I forgot to bring my loose powder the last time I traveled, so I thought I’d get one. I’ve been wanting to try Make Over makeup since many Indonesian beauty bloggers have reviewed some of its products and mostly they rave about it. For eye shadow, I’m currently into eye shadow palette and very fond to play with natural colors, I picked Enchanting Nude Spell palette.

Make Over is a high street makeup brand under the same company with Wardah. This brand is more sophisticated and pricey than Wardah. I think it’s targeted for makeup artistry, for it has various kinds of makeups and wide range of colors compare to the sister brand.

The packaging is black, sleek plastic, looks so elegant. The powder is seriously bulky and big! I can’t really complain since it is 35g in size. That’s a lot for loose powder! It’ll take time to finish. As for the eye shadow, I love the big compact mirror that comes with it! The eye shadow wand is just like the usual one you get in affordable eye palette—not the best wand, though.

20150116_115102

Silky Smooth Translucent Powder number 02 Rosy is a rosy beige loose powder with sheer shimmers in it. When I apply it on my face, it does make my complexion look silky and smooth. Can’t say much about the coverage, basically like any other loose powder, it is very sheer and will be better if applied after foundation or bb creams as finishing.

20150116_115136

 

20150116_115248

Sadly, the powder has no SPF, so make sure you wear sunscreen before wearing this powder. And this shade is still pinker than my undertone. Maybe I should have bought shade 03, but the booth assistant convinced me the the other shades are darker to my tone. When used on my face, it’s still look pinker than beige, which occurs to me that I can’t apply this alone. I work it with my bb cream from Pixy and thank God it goes well. Although it’s not actually matches my skin tone, I really like this powder.

Go on to the next product, the eye shadow is surely my favorite!

20150116_114903

20150116_115019

Enchanting Nude Spell is a new trio palette from Make Over Le Secret Fantaisie series. I love those 3 shades! It’s all natural colors that can be used to create smokey natural look for everyday makeup. The swatches are like these on my hand:

20150116_115443

The colors pay off nicely without eye primer. The texture is soft and easily blends. I’ve been using this palette frequently and am loving it! I should try another trio as well.

I purchased this from Centro Dept Store. The powder retails IDR 110K—If I’m not mistaken—and the eye shadow is around IDR 79K.

Have you tried Make Over makeup?

 

One thought on “[REVIEW] MAKE OVER SILKY SMOOTH TRANSCULENT POWDER & TRIVIA EYESHADOW

Leave a Reply

