[REVIEW] Wardah Matte Lipstick 16 Summer Pink

20141104_132333

20141104_132435

wardah  matte lipstick swatch

As I told you before that I’m not a matte lipstick lover, I mean it. Couple times I bought myself matte lippies I ended up giving them away to female relatives, be it to my aunts and cousins. I shake it off, though. Perhaps matte lipsticks aren’t for me.

But like discovering a whole new world, I got it wrong.

All I should do is how to wear matte lipsticks without making your lips chapped and dry. Lip balm is the key! And drink plenty of water. I’m still disciplining myself to drink water more for my diet and it helps a lot. I’m not going to talk about ‘the diet’ ha ha I have a long way to go.

My current favorite matte lipstick is none other but Wardah Matte Lipstick shade 16 Summer Pink. The texture of the lipstick is soft and glides smoothly on my moisturized lips. I’m not a big fan of pink, yet this pretty brownish pink is my lips but better color, similarly mlbb color of Revlon Colorburst’s Pink Truffle. I only wear it not more than two swipes because it tends to dry my lips, then dab a tiny bit amount of lip balm for shiny finish.

I’ve been reaching this lippie and wear it at days out for simple and quick look. And yes, I wander around local makeup booths a lot  these days. Wardah is unquestionably one of my favorite local makeup brands. I plan to get more mattes in stores… I want to retry NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream and matte lippies from Lime Crime.

Any suggestion for matte lipsticks I should try? Do let me know!

One thought on “[REVIEW] Wardah Matte Lipstick 16 Summer Pink

Leave a Reply

