What I Have Been Loving

CYMERA_20140702_043721

I have been obsessed with applying Citra Japanese Wakame Hand and Body Gel Lotion onto my body. I love the light texture of this lotion—greenish gel with a bit cooling sensation. The scent is also fresh and rather long-lasting on my skin. It does not greasy on the hands. It claims to whiten skin. I haven’t seen any result of brightening effect, though. Otherwise, I’m loving this!

Skin Aqua UV Moisture Gel is not something new. I have purchased this over and over and for me, it’s one of the best affordable sunscreens, like Acnes UV Tint. I love Acnes, but there is a time when I want something more light feel on my face, a sunscreen that is not super mattifying. This gel-like lotion can also be used as base makeup. It feels smooth on my skin and when I apply light foundation or bb cream on it I get dewy finish. Contains SPF 30.

Back in junior high, I got a lipgloss from Maybelline which I forgot the series, but I remember the shade was called Peach Melba. It was a gorgeous peachy pink gloss and smelled like sweets. I totally adored it. Couple weeks ago when I went to a local beauty booth, I found a lipstick with the same name from Zoya. It is Zoya Ultramoisse Lipstick in Peach Melba. It is in my makeup purse and I have been reaching it since. The packaging is so elegant.

Lately I always spray Gatsby Urban Cologne Perfume in Energy because of its fresh scent. Thus, I feel so manly lol ^^ Is it weird for a girl have one or two men’s perfumes? My reference comes from my dad. His choice of perfume is usually citrusy, fresh spicy scent. I remember he used Hugo Boss Hugo (so classic), Azzaro Chrome Sport (he gave me half bottle! LOVE!), and Axe.  This one reminds me of my dad’s scent, so without second thought, I purchased this. I think of checking the other scents from this line.

Now that I look at it, I’m currently using local products… Support local brands! The quality has been improving a lot and way cheaper than international brands of course.

Have a great Wednesday! Don’t forget to smile  🙂

Leave a Reply

