[Quick Review] Revlon Absolute Radiance CC Cream

20140315_103717

20140315_103343

20140315_103522

Hello Loves!

I’m sorry I haven’t updated anything on this blog. With my final presentation coming up next week, I really need to focus myself for that. That is why I didn’t write any reviews and perhaps won’t be until the end of this month. But let me give you short review on my very first cc cream that I purchased last week, Revlon Absolute Radiance CC Cream.

Before I started, I include a photo of my makeup pouch. Lately my makeup routine has been simpler since my skin is breaking out due to period and I want to use as less makeup as possible or else my skin gets irritated easily. So those are the stuff that I keep in my bag.

Absolute Radiance is the new line Revlon Indonesia launched. The line has skincare product such as lotion, serum, night cream, and makeup CC cream and powder foundation. I almost bought the powder foundation too, but I still have one to finish.

This CC cream is my first cc cream. I have never used any CC creams before. The packaging is simple and nice: it comes with a tube which is good, just like Revlon’s BB cream. It comes in 4 shades, mine is 020 Natural Ochre. The shades suits my skin tone. It’s a natural color with yellow undertone. The cream is not liquidy but it feels so light and moisturizing. I really like how it stays on my skin, light feel and brightens my complexion. This CC cream has SPF 30/PA++. Yay for that! Though I’m not so impressed with the coverage and staying power. The oil control is not the greatest. And since it’s a light face base, the coverage is moderate. One thing that I know for sure, the cream looks cakey around my nose. So I use powder over the cream. But I really like this CC cream! I’ve been using it since. I think next time I’ll go with the powder foundation.

Like the name, the product claims to give you radiant look and erase the dark spots. I don’t know about that. Let’s see after two weeks. However, I think you’ll get better result if you use the entire product of this line.

Have you tried Revlon Absolute Radiance series?

Leave a Reply

