Quick Picks for Short Travel

I spent my weekend at my Grandmother for two days. I went right after I finished my business at campus and hopped on a bus to get there.

Unfortunately, the day before I left was so hot I did not even pack my things properly. I packed my essentials, though. The air conditioner in my dorm hasn’t been serviced yet, it doesn’t as cool as it used to.

Anyway, I only brought some stuff that I think I really need to use, including makeups.

Here’s what beauty essentials I packed with me for two days stay.

20140208_123348

I put my other skincare like toner and moisturizer in my toiletries bag. What I brought were simple makeups but they’re essentials to me. That Etude House Any Cushion as my liquid foundation and face base with SPF 50 is a great choice for everyday wear. I use Etude House Surprise Concealer whether before or after any cushion. For setting powder, I use Silky Girl Magic BB Powder Foundation. I’ve hit the pan! I don’t know if I will repurchase this. I think I’ll try other compact powder. For natural look, I use Etude House Water Color Blusher which is my current favorite blush! I have told you in my January Favorites. I brought 3 lip products with me: a lip balm and 2 lip colors. I am so loving Clinique Chubby Stick Intense in Curviest Caramel! It’s a pretty peachy nude shade that works well on my skintone. The other one is NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in San Paulo. Maybelline Baby Lips Love Color is my essential lip balm.

Since I start to draw my eyebrows when I go out, I slipped in The Face Shop Style My Eyebrow pencil and Maybelline Master Liner. I put in other things like oil film paper, band aids, pins, my HG acne gel, eyedrops, and olive oil. I left my mascara because I didn’t think to use mascara when I wore glasses all the time.

I packed them all into my favorite pouch from my lovely aunt last year as Eid Mubarak’s gift. I put Momoi gashapon there! She matches my pouch ^^

My toiletries bag is surely bigger than makeup pouch.

20140210_173415

I just threw everything here, so it looked so messy…

Basically my toiletries bag consists of shampoo and soap, face wash, toothbrush and sample size of toothpaste, fragrance, toner, moisturizer, cotton pads, refreshing oil, body lotion, sunscreen, hair comb, and hair bands.

I always try to pack them simple and carry just one bag, especially when I’m about to go only for one or two nights. I pick sample size toiletries or smaller size if I can get any, like fragrance that I packed was The Body Shop Moringa EDT. It’s only 30 mL! And I nearly finish it.

That is my quick picks for short travel! What do you choose to pack for your travel?

Thanks for reading and have a wonderful day~

Leave a Reply

