[Review] Etude House Precious Mineral Any Cushion

20140119_095441

20140119_095703

20140119_095501

20140119_095637

As January has been a busy month for me, I only bought 2 beauty essentials for my everyday makeup routine. This month I purchased Etude House Precious Mineral Any Cushion in W24 and The Face Shop Lovely Me:Ex Style My Eyebrow in #2 Black Brown. I’m currently obsessed with lining my eyebrows so they look bold and give me a new image lol. But in this post I want to review Any Cushion Balm, my favorite foundation at the moment!

I bought the cushion in refill type in order to get the Limited Edition Minnie Mouse Any Cushion Case which simply my favorite pact now. I’m a huge fan of Mickey and Minnie Mouse despite the fact of being a young woman in early 20s. But that has nothing to do with liking certain character, am I right? ha ha. Back to the cushion. This face base is a liquid foundation uses Cushion Cell Trapping technology. I’m not worried it will spill when I’m clumsily press the cushion too much. The packaging is also sturdy and not too bulky.

The refill comes with a puff called Air Puff. This Air Puff designed to not absorb too much foundation so it won’t wasted and gives natural finish. I have been using this for a week now, and I have to say I’ve come to like this a lot. Since it has SPF 50+/PA+++ and Moisture Essence, whenever I need to touch up in a rush I just apply this to my face. I can skip my moisturizer and sunscreen when I don’t have much time to do makeup. The foundation also has cooling sensation, makes me feel fresh when apply it.

Any Cushion claims to give natural flawless look, and it does. For me, I get dewy glow that I do not usually get since I always prefer matte finish to dewy. The coverage is good. It gives me medium coverage to my skin, but does not cover my scars well. Even so, I can always use concealer to get perfect coverage. Because of the weather that changes all of a sudden everyday, my skin turns from oily to less oily or very oily. It drives me crazy sometimes. The oil control does not really amuse me. My skin type is oily and at sunny day it turns very oily, it only stay dewy for less than 2 hours and then I must work my blotting paper to get rid of the oil. Yet when I stay in the room all day, I only use a tissue to absorb the oil around 4 or 5 hours later.

I purchased shade W24 which in the shades option it is the darkest shade. It has NO2, W13, and W24. Too bad this only comes in limited shades. Though I purchased the darkest shade that I thought would fit my skin tone, it looks lighter on my face. Well, as long as I do not look like I paint my skin real white, it’s fine ^^

I love Any Cushion and Minnie Mouse case. For a mineral cushion foundation, it does do the job. My entire face is entirely problems: acnes, scars, and dark spots, so yeah. Maybe it does not work perfectly on my skin. But if you want to try affordable cushion foundation, go give it a shot.

I purchased mine at Chic-Princessa.

Have a good day!

6 thoughts on “[Review] Etude House Precious Mineral Any Cushion

    • Minnie says:

      hello!
      I don’t really know about getting more views, maybe you can use tags in your posts? I’m sorry I can’t help you much, but I hope you will get more views soon!

Leave a Reply

