13 Best Beauty Products of 2013

CYMERA_20140106_142507

Last year I started to be a beauty enthusiast. Not only for my own pleasure but also to learn more about makeup and skincare routine. Being a young woman in early 20s I realized I must care more for my skin and look, as I’m preparing myself for higher step: work life.

I’ve summed up some beauty products I loved in 2013 and still using it til today. SkinLife Medicated Acne Care Lotion is definitely my favorite toner. I’ve purchased another bottle for my skincare routine now, together with Hadalabo Ultimate Whitening Lotion whenever I feel like my skin is not at horrible-acnes-phase. Best sunscreen and also good for acne-prone skin, Acnes UV Tint! It’s so easy to use and it also have sheer tone which can cover my blemishes. It is a lightweight semi-makeup base. I always like to use it with loose powder. Next for my body, I’m much in love with Nivea UV Extra Whitening Advanced Moisture Care Serum. I totally looooove the scent! The serum has SPF 30 too, which is great. And again, it is so affordable and easy to find. A fragrance that I’ve been using the whole season was The Body Shop White Musk Smoky Rose. I simply love this. Moving on to makeups, I start with lip tint. Peri’s Tint Water has been my choice for daily routine. The sheer color is so nice, I love the bright cherry color on my lips! And since I use this tint, my favorite lips look is gradient lips~ Another tint I have been loving is Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain. I love the shades that I bought: Romantic, Rendezvous, and currently Crush. The berry color looks good for fall-winter season. And the staying power? Don’t ask. It lasts for a day! Next is still from Revlon, it is Revlon Naturally Glamorous Blusn On in Tawny Peach. I rarely use blush since I get redness from my blemishes. This blush has pretty peach color and does not break me out so far. LOVE! Oh, and my favorite powder foundation last year is Silky Girl Magic BB Powder Foundation! It does not break me out and look flaky. I like how good the coverage and staying power. I may purchase it again, but before I try another brand ^^ That little red fellow is my favorite balm throughout the year, Maybelline Baby Lips Loves Color Balm. I like all the colors and how moisturizing it is. Maybelline The Rocket Volum’ Express Mascara is my current obsession. I am much in love with this mascara. I would definitely wear this for my graduation day! No faux lashes I just can’t use it *sob* Oh oh oh, I forget my Nivea Soft Moisturizing Cream! My life savior from dryness! I use it to my face and my dry skin. It helps! And lastly for my horrible and naughty acnes, I fight them off with Medi-klin TR Gel. Voila! My acnes get better in a night.

So many favorites but I decide to only take 13 items because 20-13~

I guess next will be 14? Yuuup

What’s your favorites in 2013? And may we have a wonderful year! See you at  the next post 🙂

Leave a Reply

